Welcome to the

First Episcopal District

Lay Organization

Mrs. Cheryl Hammond-Hopewell

Sister Hopewell comes from the Philadelphia Conference. She brings a dynamic energy to the Lay Organization and prepares us to blaze new paths.

BISHOP E. EARL MCCLOUD, JR., Lay Commissioner.  

Bishop E. Earl McCloud Jr. was assigned to the 14th Episcopal District at the close of the 50th Session of the General Conference held in Philadelphia, PA, July 2016. He is serving the areas of Liberia, Central Liberia, Sierra Leone, Ghana, Nigeria, Cote D'Ivoire and Togo-Benin. Read more about Bishop McCloud

BISHOP GREGORY G. M. INGRAM was appointed presiding prelate of the First Episcopal District of the African Methodist Episcopal Church on July 4, 2012, during the 49th Quadrennial Session of the denomination’s General Conference, held in Nashville, Tennessee. Read more about Bishop Ingram here 

THE REVEREND DR. JESSICA KENDALL INGRAM has served as the Episcopal Supervisor for the First Episcopal District of the African Methodist Episcopal Church since July 4, 2012. Dr. Ingram oversees the work of the Women’s Missionary Society, the Young People’s Division, the Ministers’ Spouses, and Women in Ministry for more than 400 churches in Delaware, New England, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania and the British Overseas Territory of Bermuda.

Read more about Dr. Kendall-Ingram

2020-2024 First Episcopal District Lay Organization

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon